>> See also Aalto University organization


Management / Deans

Dean Ingmar Björkman


Dean Ingmar Björkman, D.Sc. (Econ.), (born 1959) received his PhD from the Hanken School of Economics (Finland) after completing parts of his studies at Stanford University. Prior to joining Aalto University, Dean Björkman was Professor of Management and Organization at the Hanken School of Economics, where he also worked as the Dean of Research and Internationalization and the Head of the Department of Management and Organization.

Having taught at a number of business schools in Europe and Asia, Dean Björkman has received teaching awards from Hanken School of Economics, Fudan University (Shanghai), and INSEAD (Singapore).

Dean Björkman’s research area is International Management, with a particular focus on people management issues in multinational corporations.


Vice Dean Seppo Ikäheimo

[Image:ikaheimoseppo_01.jpg]Vice Dean Seppo Ikäheimo, D.Sc. (Econ.), (born 1963) is Professor of Accounting, with a particular focus on Corporate Governance and Executive Compensation. Ikäheimo is the Director of the Aalto University School of Business Bachelor´s Programme in Helsinki. He has been at Aalto University School of Business (formerly Helsinki School of Economics) since 1999.

Seppo Ikäheimo has visited a number of foreign universities as a visiting teacher and researcher.

As Vice Dean, Professor Seppo Ikäheimo is responsible for teaching and learning.


Vice Dean Timo Saarinen

[Image:SaarinenTimo.jpg]Professor of Information Systems Science Timo Saarinen is appointed to the position of Vice Dean of research and international cooperation of the School of Business for the period 1 August 2015−31 December 2017.


Page content by: | Last updated: 17.08.2015.